We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Total Recall 2012 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $10 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 19 The Mackrosoft releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Fathers of The Funk, Pocket Knife, Snakerhythms, Mackister Ludi: The Glass Weed Game, Music to Mack By, S.E.M.E., Shirts and Skins, Upgrade, and 11 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $60.90 USD or more (30% OFF)


The Getaway 04:31
Wanna Get Up 05:07
My Modo 03:48
2012 Suite 04:23
Wattstax 03:55


"Immediate underground funk!"

"Composer and executive producer Aja West has mad chops!"
-URB Magazine

Aja West, producer of jazz-funk super group, The Mackrosoft, welcomes some of his most prestigious friends to the table for "Total Recall 2012". Reggie Watts lends his incredible vocal styling to a slew of new funk pop jams. Mike Clark and Paul Jackson, Herbie Hancock’s legendary Headhunters rhythm section, are on drums and bass. Money Mark of the Beastie Boys comes through on melodica and keys, Skerik of Critters Buggin wails on electric sax, and Fred Wesley of James Brown is on trombone. Aja West keeps the production crisp and clean playing multiple instruments and easing in and out of the jams on vocoder and slinky effected vocals.


released May 22, 2007

Aja West: rhodes piano, moog voyager, synthesizers, guitaret
Reggie Watts: vocals, moog voyager, wave synth, synthesized bass
Money Mark: melodica, keyboards
Mike Clark: drums
Fred Wesley: trombone
Paul Jackson: bass
Skerik: sax with extracurriculars
Printz Board: trumpet
Jason Vontver: drums
Alex Veley: rhodes piano, clavinet, vocals
Gould Effect: sax, talking drum
Steve Black: guitar
The Baba Ganoosh: violin, vocals
Darrius Willrich: vocals
Victor Tapia: conga, shaker, aux. percussion
Quazar: shaker, handclaps
Rick Boston: bass
Petur Smith: drums
Zack Price: sitar, bierin bou, conga
Rebecca Pierce: vocals
Rich Lambert: drums
Cheeba: rhodes piano, moog voyager
Flash: sidekick

All compositions constructed at Mackrosoft studios: Los Angeles, Seattle, Amsterdam.

Evren Göknar: Mastering
Tom Manning: Design and Illustration
Produced by: The Mackrosoft
Executive Producer: Aja West


all rights reserved



The Mackrosoft Seattle, Washington

Specializing in hybrids of funk, fusion, soul, jazz, and electronic music, the Mackrosoft label and artist/manager Aja West (1976-2022) have released a steady stream of albums since 2000.

contact / help

Contact The Mackrosoft

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

The Mackrosoft recommends:

If you like Total Recall 2012, you may also like: